Summer, Baby~

SUMMER IS FINALLY HERE!

I’ve been waiting for it for far too long, yet it’s about to be over again.

So i’ve been concerned about not having a job ’cause then it’d mean that i wouldn’t have money to spend when i go on all my awesome adventures with you guys…yet, not, i’m concerned about how i won’t have TIME to spend the little money i’ll be making…

I DO believe that i’ve gotten the position at the clinic since they started training me already. The doctor, Doctor Shan is super nice. He found out i’m an accounting concentration, so he decided to put me in the billing department since it’s more related to my major than recording “progressionals”. However, i haven’t filled out ANY paperwork nor have i received my schedule yet…so i’m slightly concerned. Nonetheless, it IS a job, even though it’s only paying a measly $9/hr. I figured it’s okay since the economy has been so bad. I should be grateful i even HAVE a job.

On the other hand, i think i’ve also landed the internship. I DO believe i will be getting credit for it, but i’ll have to wait for the guy to send me the internship description so i can send it to my advisor to approve it. They’re very nice and they seem to really be interested in hiring me as an intern. They requested that i work for at least three days AND they were going to try to see if they can get me a stipend. I’m kind of excited to work there because it seems to be fun and interesting experience.

So today i walked around manhattan in my killer feet–i think i have blisters now. T_T Nonetheless my date with Jennjenn and Debby was awesome. Debby took us to Buttercup Cupcakes (I THINK THAT’S THE NAME!)–sound familiar, HIMYM fans? It’s the bakery where Ted met that first girl from season 1! hahahah It was ok, my cupcake was rather crumby…but it might have been because of the way i ate it. 😦

About tenshixd
Just a random blog by a random girl about random stuff. Rants, raves, miscellaneous tidbits :)

4 Responses to Summer, Baby~

  1. SUKI says:

    Buttercup Cupcakes is owned by the lady who co-started Magnolia Bakery…which I haven’t tried yet, but have read bad reviews of despite the hype. Buttercup had better reviews but they weren’t great ;T I still wanna try it though! There’s this place in the village called Tonnie’s Minis and their cupcakes are supposed to be really good!

  2. Debby says:

    *Buttercup Bake Shop. Best red velvet cupcakes in New York, hands down. Magnolia cupcakes are too dry, and their frosting is too sweet. Tonnie’s Minis got nothing on Buttercup.

    Hope everything goes through with the internship, Carmen… even though it’ll mean less time to hang out with you :(.

  3. jenniferrdx says:

    Good luck with your training dear! And Debby’s right, awesome red velvet cupcakes. I could totally go for one right now. My sweet tooth is kicking in. I’m so sad they’re closing down Bear Papas! 😦

  4. iVan says:

    Money’s money Carmen! Like you said, be grateful to even have a job haha

Leave a comment